top of page
2022 Annual Inservice Conference Graphic (2).png


On Saturday, April 23, 2022 we anticipate hosting hundreds of educators from across Maryland and beyond for the return of our in-person professional learning events. In the event we are unable to host this event in-person, the conference will shift to a virtual format.  


This will be a one day in-person event held at Bullis School in Potomac, Maryland. Sessions will be held from 9am to 5pm with lunch and the award ceremony at noon.

Click here to access the conference program book.


Maryland Strong


Which classroom-tested approaches, philosophies, resources, and tools are you relying on in your classroom? Come learn directly applicable, pedagogy-based tools for success.

Sessions are organized into the following strands: Band, Chorus, Emerging Practices, General Music, Higher Education, and Orchestra.

Due to venue space and mitigation, this event is limited to 300 total participants.

COVID-19 Masking, Testing, and Vaccination Requirements

  • Masks are optional.

  • All conference attendees must provide proof of a negative at-home COVID-19 test within 72 hours of the event.

  • All conference attendees must be fully vaccinated and boosted against COVID-19.


Code of Conduct

All conference attendees must read and agree to the MMEA Code of Conduct for Event Participants. 


Registration Fees

  • $25 - Collegiate member 

  • $40 - Collegiate non-member

  • $75 - MMEA Active member

  • $240 - Educator non-member


Lunch is provided and comes with a sandwich, chips, drink, and cookie.

All transactions are final and non-refundable. In the event of cancellation, participants will have the opportunity to request a refund within 30 days of the cancellation. Credit card processing and platform fees will not be refunded under any circumstance.


MMEA is dedicated to ensuring all those seeking resources have the access they need. As such, attendees may choose a “Pay What You Can” option or a recommended registration rate.​​


Baltimore's Marching Ravens.jpg

Baltimore's Marching Ravens is committed to bringing quality musical entertainment to all Ravens home games. We are taking applications for 2022 season through March 23rd!

Gig Room.png

Gig Room Powered by Musical Overture, is an easy to use audio/video conferencing application that allows musicians to teach and make music in real time. Visit for details.

J.W. Pepper & Son, Inc..jpg

J.W. Pepper is the largest sheet music retailer in the world, delivering unparalleled customer service to musicians through its distribution centers, stores, and website

Menchey Music Service Inc - Banner.png

Menchey Music Service is Central Pennsylvania and Maryland’s largest family-owned school music dealer since 1936 with eight retail locations, an affiliate network, and web-store at

Music and Arts.jpg

Music & Arts is a one-stop shop for band and orchestra instruments, accessories, print music, instrument repairs, individual and group lessons, and instrument rentals. Visit

Peripole Music.jpg

Peripole Music is the Manufacturer / exclusive direct school distributors of instruments for elementary and general music including Bergerault® Orff Instruments, Peripole® Halo® Recorders, Peripole® Classic Ukuleles by Enya.  Visit

Conference Committee

  • MMEA President, Brian Schneckenburger, Committee Chair (Baltimore County)

  • MBDA President, Matthew Heist (Anne Arundel County)

  • MBDA President-Elect, Christopher Cicconi (Towson University)

  • MCEA President, Edryn Coleman (Howard County)

  • Choral Educator Representative, Michelle Rafter (Washington County)

  • MODA President-Elect, Dana Shieh (Prince George’s County)

  • MODA Conference Chair, Richard McCready (Howard County)

  • MGMTA President-Elect, Ashleigh Cicconi (Harford County)

  • MMEA Board Member-At-Large, Thomas Pierre (Prince George’s County)

  • MSMTE President, Louise Anderson (Salisbury University)

  • MSMTE President-Elect, Laura Hicken (Towson University)

  • Music Supervisors Representative, Micah Socks (Washington County)

  • MMEA DEI Co-Chair, Stephanie Prichard (University of Maryland)

  • MMEA Education Technology Chair, Krystal Williams (Prince George’s County)

bottom of page